It’s that time of year again.

 

 

Photo found via goggle images

It’s that time again. The time where I have to share my husband with a nuke plant. It’s a time that we call “Outage Season”. This time is different. This time its just me, our sweet girl and Ms. Dixie. It used to just be me and Ms. Dixie. This will be the first time that I will take on the role of being a “mom-solo”. You may ask yourself what is a “mom-solo”. I adapted it a few years ago when I was making and collecting graphics. (Back when MySpace was cool…yeah that long ago!) A mom solo is a mom (obviously!) who has to take care of everything at home because her husband (or significant other) is not around because of his career, whether it is because of a deployment, a job out of state or whatever may the situation be.

I have to say that I am up for the challenge of having a newborn, a home daycare and taking care of every day house keeping things but I hate that hubby has to miss out on the milestones (big and small) that happen with Baby P. I think my biggest challenge of being mom solo is realizing that if the dish washer doesn’t get loaded until the morning or if the laundry doesn’t get put away right away….everything will be okay! Because it will be….right?!

 

As for my goals this week…

*Walk 2 miles – 2 days
*Continue on the #10000for30 challenge
*Gym days – 4 days
*Continue logging my food and exercise via Lose it
*Survive! 🙂

Leave a Reply

