Now It’s Time To Say Good Bye….

happy new year - inspired

I can’t believe it is the last day of 2013! Boy how does time fly anymore!! 2013 was a big year in the change that our family went from two to three. It has been the biggest and best thing ever to have our princess around. I won’t lie, its not always easy but when she looks at me and smiles, the bad days go away.

I could go on about what happened in 2013 but the event that took up most of it was bringing Baby P into this world. So instead I will talk about what my goals for 2014 will be in hopes that this makes me more accountable to them.

one

My first goal comes from Dani from Weight Off My Shoulders who, if you don’t follow her you are missing out! She has a FB for her blog. Check out her twitter and also her Instagram account!! Last year she made a running goal for the year. Mine will be a walking goal because I am not running….yet! I have decided I walk to walk at least 700 miles in 2014! That is an average of just 2 miles a day. That may seem like a small amount but I want to make realistic goals. I want to make goals that are obtainable to myself and it that means baby steps then that’s what they will be. Baby steps become big steps and those take time!

two

My second goal is to drink at least 64 oz of water a day. I really struggle with this and its not because I drink other things, I just don’t drink a lot during the day. I only drink water, with an occasional glass of milk or “mommy” beverage but for the most part its just water…I just need more of it!

three

My third goal for this year is to really push myself at the gym! I want to be able to go work out at least 5 days a week. I am really hoping that with Mr.’s schedule and having Baby P now I am able to make the time for myself to do this. I use that time as my “me time” and it feels so good after leaving the gym to know I am accomplishing my goals.

four

My forth goal is a blog goal. My goal is once a week but I really hope to surpass that!!

fiveMy fifth and final goal for 2014 is to make it the best it can be.

What are your goals for 2014?

One thought on “Now It’s Time To Say Good Bye….

  1. Pingback: Updates and Check In’s | Weighing my options...

Leave a Reply

