MNB Challenge Week One! {recap}

Image

Disclaimer: Please excuse the misspelling in the graphic above! Making graphics at midnight can be dangerous for your spelling!

This past week was the kick off week of the Move Nourish and Believe Challenge! I had such a great time doing this challenge and could not wait for it to start. Here is my recap of the events for the week.

Monday:
The challenge for the day was the show your favorite way to sweat it out. A few weeks ago I made up my own at home workout to do.

What is your favorite at home workout?
ImageTuesday the challenge was to change it up. Find a new way to workout that you have not tried. I decided that even though Jillian Michaels have a love/hate relationship I wanted to try her yoga video. So I did! I actually didn’t mind doing it and really want to incorporate it into my daily workouts.
What is something you would like to try but have not yet?
ImageWednesday was a planking marathon, for myself! We had to plank for at least 5 mins today. I would love to say that I did it all at one time but sadly I did not. Not planking since I found out I was pregnant last year took a toll on my planking times, so I broke it up into 30 sec sessions. I planked 10 times throughout the day.
What’s your longest plank?
Image
Thursday challenge was slightly difficult for me because I work from home with the daycare and also because not many of my friends workout. The challenge was to buddy up and workout with a friend today. My little workout buddy today was Baby P. She was practicing standing while I did my made up at home workout throughout the day.
Do you like to workout alone or with friends?

ImageFriday challenge was a fun one. We had to share our five favorite fitness things. It could have been things to keep us motivated, our favorite workouts, people who motivate us….anything! My five things were:
1. Quotes ~ I love quotes about anything
2. Baby P ~ She keeps me motivated to maintain a healthy life.
3. My new fitbit zip ~ I have found that when I wear it I move more.
4. Tracking my progress ~ It helps to keep me accountable
5. Social Media ~ There are so many inspiring people that I have connected with through social media
What keeps you motivated?
Image

If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers

Leave a Reply

