Tommee Tippee Review

I did a lot of research before Baby P was born into which bottles we would be using. Being a home daycare provider I have come into contact with a lot of different bottles from parents, none of which I was a huge fan. I wanted something simple but yet easy for Baby P to use. After doing my research I came across the Tommee Tippee Company. I read some reviews, both good and bad, and decided we would try them. And that is where my love affair with the company started.

A few weeks ago I was sent 4 sippie cups and 3 teething products from Tommee Tipppee Company. I could not wait to try them out. The sippie cups came a pack of two. One pack was the Spill Proof Drinking Cup and the other was their Spill Proof Straw Cups. Both sippee cups were 9 ounces for toddlers and older children. I like that they were 9 oz cups. I prefer the larger sippee cups for the older children because when they get to playing, they need more to drink during the day at one time so that means it’s less time spent in the kitchen filling cups for me.

TTreveiw1

The cups claim to be spill proof. I have to give them a 4.5 out of 5 for that option! While having a daycare at home, I have used many sippee cups from different companies and the ones that I received from Tommee Tippee are by far the best in the non-leaking department. The only drawback is that you have to watch how full you fill the straw cups because if the air pressure gets to be too much, the liquid will pour out the top of the straw. I did a shake the cups to test the seal of the lids and after shaking the cups still did not leak!! BONUS!!!

Cup features:

Straw Cups

Drinking Cup

BPA Free!

BPA Free!

Straw Made from soft Silicone

Insulated

Flip top lid for keep the straw germ free

Many different colors to choose from

Insulated

Dishwasher safe

Many different colors to choose from

Microwave and Sterilizer Safe

Dishwasher safe

For children 12 months and older

Microwave and Sterilizer Safe

I checked on the website on where I could purchase the products because I know that Tommee Tippee products are not available everywhere. According to the website, their products can be purchased at Babys R Us, Target And Meijer. I searched the different store websites to find out the cost of the cups. They range in price from about $9.00 $10.00 for a two pack. I have to say that for the quality of this product the price is one that I wouldn’t mind paying.

Tommee Tippee has 4 different stages of teethers, which they call the “Chewther”. I received 3 out of the 4. I was super excited for these because Baby P has been working on her first set of teeth for about 2 months now. (They should be in very soon!! I can see the start of them). The four stages of Chewthers are; Stage 1, Stage 2 Dual Ended, Stage 3 Chewther Keys and Stage 4 Cosmic Chewther.

The Stage 1 chewther is suitable for babies 3 months on up. It has a textured surface that helps soothe gums and also is BPA free! It’s made with a flexible silicone like material. Stage 2 chewther is made with a harder silicone like material for ages 4 months on up. It is a two sided chewther, that allows child hold onto the chewther while chewing on it. The sides have a hill like raised areas that allow for comfort while moving the chewther over gums. Stage 3 chewther keys were not reviewed at this specific time. Stage 4 chewther is also harder then the first stage which allows older children to be able to use it without biting into the chewther and breaking it. The stage 4 is for children that are 9 months on up.

In order to review these products I set them all out in front of Baby P. She played with them all but her favorite in the teething choices was the stage 1. The textures gives her relieve that she needs on her gums and also provide the softness for her to chew on. She is not a big fan of chewing on hard teethers for very long. The stage 2 actually came in handy with my 3 year old daycare child who has SPD (Sensory Processing Disorder) and enjoys to have “chewys” as he calls them. He likes use the chewys to help calm himself.
TTreveiw2

The Chewthers are a good addition to any babys teething toy collection. I could only find the Chewthers available online from Babys R Us (Stage 1 and 2 only!!) for the price of $6.99. I would have to be honest and say that for Baby P I would not have spent that amount on a teether because she is so particular about what she chews on for teething relief. But for a child with SPD like my daycare little, I believe that it would be well worth the price.

The Chewthers are a good addition to any babys teething toy collection. I could only find the Chewthers available online from Babys R Us (Stage 1 and 2 only!!) for the price of $6.99. I would have to be honest and say that for Baby P I would not have spent that amount on a teether because she is so particular about what she chews on for teething relief. But for a child with SPD like my daycare little, I believe that it would be well worth the price.

Over all I enjoyed reviewing the products and I hope that I have helped one that is in the market for new sippee cups or teething toys.

Disclaimer: I was given the products free to review. All opinions are 100% my own.

If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers

Leave a Reply

