My Oatmeal PB Lean Review

MyOatmeal

I had the opportunity to work with My Oatmeal through my lovely #sweatpink community FitApproach. I was able to choose my own concoction or pick one that was already pre-made. I decided that because of how picky I am with my oatmeal and I’m not one for eating a lot of it, I selected to review the PB Lean. I had never tried a PB powder before so I was excited and anxious at the same time.

IMG_20140410_201510_729

There are many different options that you are able to choose from either by making your own mixture or buying a pre-made one. I made a PB Lean that I called “Cake All Year Long”. It was made with the flavoring of cake batter and vanilla frosting.

PB Lean is a healthier version of PB. (obviously!) It is a low calorie, low fat, low sodium, and also gluten free!!!
According to the back of my bag for every 14 grams of my PB Lean I made, there are only 59 calories, 1 gram of fat, 61 mg of sodium, 9 grams of carbs, 1 g of fiber, 4 g of sugar and 3 g of protein.

 IMG_20140410_201457_526 (1)

When I first received PB Lean, I tried it with just mixing the powder with water and having some PB Lean Toast for breakfast. I will be honest, with that first taste I was not a huge fan. I love me some PB and the taste was “healthier” and I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to use the PB Lean. So for my mid day snack, I decided to mix a little bit of PB Lean with some yogurt. Now that I can say was some good tasting yogurt. So I believe that until I can get used to the texture and taste of a PB powder, I will be using it to mix with other items to give it more of a sweet taste.

IMG_20140410_201532_454

The website is very easy to navigate. It is user friendly and easy to understand. There are options that you can get the PB Lean shipped to you either often or just once. Some of the choices are:

  • once
  • every 2 weeks
  • monthly
  • every 6 weeks
  • every 2 months
  • every 3 months

The cost associated to the PB Lean is very reasonable. It is around 14.00 for 1.5lb bag. I would suggest checking My Oatmeal out. Not only do they have the PB Lean, but they also have oatmeal options!! Search for reviews of the oatmeal selections from my other #sweatpink sisters!

Leave a Reply

