Boudreaux’s Butt Paste Review

About a month ago we experienced our first case of a really bad diaper rash. #teethingproblems Every diaper change became a battle and Baby P would just cry. It truly broke my heart. I started using a pretty common name brand extra strength diaper rash cream but it did not seem to be working. In all honestly, it seemed to be making the diaper rash worse. I had to do something to relieve the pain from my Princess, so off to the store I go.

There weren’t very many choices but after reading the ingredients of most of the different types of diaper cream and I finally decided on the one that had the least amount of ingredients in the product. This happened to be Boudreaux’s Butt Paste. I never tried this one, nor did I have any experience with the product and my daycare children. I thought, “What’s the worse that could happen? This doesn’t work and we end up back at the store”.

IMG_20140413_181837_729

After using the Boudreaux’s Butt Paste for 24 hours Baby P’s diaper rash went from being “elmo red” to almost completely gone! I was so impressed with the product, I will never use anything else!!! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has children in diapers or anyone who works with children in diapers.

Now that I have told you about how much I enjoy the product, lets talk more about the specifics of Boudreaux’s Butt Paste. (I bought the maximum strength).
Ingredients:

  • zinc oxide (40%)
  • castor oil
  • mineral oil
  • parrafin
  • peruvian balsam

The scent is pleasant. It is not a very strong scent and does not smell like a “medicine”. Boudreaux’s Butt Paste is a light tan color that wipes off nicely. Boudreaux’s Butt Paste comes in three different kinds. There is (1) The Original, (2) the All Natural and also (3) the Maximum Strength. I have personally only seen the Original and Max. Strength around my area but if I ever run into the All Natural I will definitely be picking some up. The Butt Paste comes in a 2 oz and also a 4 oz tube. Prices will vary depending on location and also by store but in order to give you an idea; around my area prices range from $4.50 – $8.00. (depending on the product and size) I compared prices with some of the other diaper rash creams and they were very comparable. I am firm believer that you only get what you pay for and for results like the Boudreaux’s Butt Paste provides and the relief it gives Baby P, the extra money is worth it!

On a star rating of 0-5 I would give Boudreaux’s Butt Paste a very solid 4. I am the type of person that stands behind a product that I believe in 100% and this product is no exception!!!

You can visit Boudreaux’s Butt Paste site:  http://www.buttpaste.com/
F
acebook: https://www.facebook.com/buttpaste
T
witter: https://twitter.com/buttpaste
P
interst: 
http://www.pinterest.com/bbuttpaste/butt-paste-love/

 

Disclaimer: I bought this product myself. All opinions are my own and were not influenced by anyone including the company I am doing a review for.

If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers

One thought on “Boudreaux’s Butt Paste Review

Leave a Reply

