Yes, I’m ONE of them!

It’s almost that time of year again.

That time of year where the crazy, get up at 2am to stand in line until the store opens at 6am kind of people come out of the wood work. The time of year where stores now open on Thanksgiving Day instead of only on Black Friday. The time of year where people have been camped out at a store for weeks just to score that amazing deal!

Yes, I am one of those people!

Do I camp out for weeks? ABSOLUTELY NOT! Am I super excited about going out and shopping before people are getting up and scoring an amazing deal? ABSOLUTELY!

We are just over a week away and I have already started to plan the shopping festivities. I have went through the leaked ads, as they come on a website. Made a list of what items, what times, and what places that will be needed to make that day run smooth.

BlackFridayPost

What do you need to be productive on Black Friday?

You must plan! You must go through all the ads. Figure out what items you really want and write them down. Next to the item, write down the store in which you have found it (yes it can have multiple stores), the price and what time the store opens.
After your list is made, then it is time to organize the list. Organizing the list takes the most time. (Make sure if you have the same item from different stores – it is the exact same item!!)  This is where you will go through the times, the items and the stores to see if you can combine the same items from the same stores.


Your list may look something like this:
sheets – kohls (6pm Thurs), jcpenny (6pm Thurs), meijer (6am) – 59.99
silverware – jcpenny (6pm Thurs), macys (6pm Thurs) – 49.99
kid toy – meijer (6am), kmart (online all day thurs), walmart (5pm Thurs) – 25.99
ETC…
Organizing list:
Kid Toy – Order online ASAP Thursday Morning!
Silverware/Sheets – JCP (6pm Thursday) – Check online in AM – Get to the store by 4pm!


So tell me, Are you ONE of them? Do you avoid Black Friday all together? 

 

4 thoughts on “Yes, I’m ONE of them!

  1. Wow, that is intense. I have also heard of people scoping out the store in advance and trying to bribe staff to figure out where certain high demand items will be placed in the store on the day so that they know exactly where to run when the doors open. It’s like a national sport 🙂

  2. LOL! My hubby definitely one of those people. I want all the Black Friday deal but I just can’t bring myself to go out. Only once I did that and it was so crazy I promised myself never again. Still tempted this year, though! Ugh.

Leave a Reply

