2016 Goals

Now that 2015 is over it’s time to get down to business! I am going to make 2016 MY year! Some of the bad habits have crept back in throughout the last 2 months (thank you holidays!!!) and I can feel it; mentally and physically. It’s my time to shine!

I am not one to keep or make “resolutions”. To me it means to resolve something and I am not resolving anything, I am setting goals for myself. Goals that I can obtain. Goals that I can create to make myself better both physically and mentally.

The goals I have for 2016 are:

  1. Make time for myself – This is important because I truly believe that I’m order for myself to become healthy I need to take the time for some me time every once in awhile.
  2. Lose 52 lbs – Why 52? That gives me the realistic goal of 1 lb a week! I will not stress on the number of the scale. I am only going to weigh myself once a month and I will keep track of it.
  3. Drink more water – This has been lacking a lot in the last 2 months. I have needed caffeine and I am seeing the bad habits of having a can of pop or worse yet resorting to the worse (energy drinks).
  4. Get organized – I am OCD in the organizing dept and I have been slacking and it is bothering me something fierce.

So tell me. Are you making goals for 2016? What are some of your goals that you are setting for you self?

2 thoughts on “2016 Goals

Leave a Reply

