Reward If Found

Wanted: Motivation
Reward if found!

Lack of motivation has been around lately. I find it while I’m spending a few hours minutes on Pinterest or browsing Instagram but then after I am done browsing, the motivation leaves. The negative talks outweigh the “I can do it” conversations. The “it takes to long” “I get bored” excuses come flowing like there is no tomorrow. Then the frustration with myself starts and it’s time to repeat the process.

I really want to be able to be one of those success stories. I want to be able to show my daughter that I can do this for her, for me. I WANT and NEED to do this. I need to feel better during the day. I want to be able to feel good about myself.  Mentally I know that it will take longer then a day but it’s like my brain just won’t grasp that concept. It won’t hold onto that reality of this journey.

So tell me…
How do you keep the motivation?

One thought on “Reward If Found

  1. IDK! I wake up and I feel lucky because I can. I can workout. I can eat healthy. I can move and shake and get out there and feel better. That motivates me to take advantage of everything I have.

Leave a Reply

